RAVES

Michael McKenna

Video Testimonial

Father of the Bride

Sarah DiCicco

Video Testimonial

Sarah DiCicco Photography

Patty Prazenica

Video Testimonial

Mother of the Bride

Jackie Ruby

Video Testimonial

Jackie Ruby Events

Richard Donze

Video Testimonial

Father of the Bride

Beke Beau

Video Testimonial

Makeup Artist

Dr. Jim Petras

Video Testimonial

B'nai Mitzvah Father

Meryl Snow

Video Testimonial

Mother of the Bride

Marquita and Jamal

Video Testimonial

Married 07.28.12

Moira and Kevin

10.28.17

Oh. My. Goodness.
I didn't think it was possible to capture magic, but this is unbelievable!!!
We can't wait to see the whole thing!!!

 



Jeannie and David

07.29.17

Dave, 
I am here with my mom, David, and my Dad and we RAN to the computer when we got your email!!! Thank you SOOO much for sending that!!! It's beautiful, you are AMAZING!!!! Thank you so, so, so much!!! I can't wait for the full thing! You're the best!!!!!! 
XOXO, 
Jeannie 
 



Priscila and Steve

08.12.17

IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!
We just shared the experience with our families and we are all in tears! We watched it on the plane ride home a million times and couldn't get over how you perfectly capture the day. We are so excited to see the final product!!!



The Check Family

Bat Mitzvah Family

Taylor and the whole team at CinemaCake were just excellent! Easy to work with, extremely creative, and very professional. The work they did for our daughter's Bat Mitzvah exceeded our expectations. The montage and entrance video were out of this world and the video of the party is the perfect memory of an incredible night. We will be using them again when it's time for our 7 year old's Bar Mitzvah!



Jessica and Christopher

09.02.17

Cinema Cake is more than a Wedding Videographer. They are Filmmakers-bringing video recordings of events to a higher level. Their artistry and editing make them invaluable, so, yes, they are worth every penny. Do your homework and watch a few videos by others, and then watch Cinema Cake. You get what you pay for.



Jessica and Kevin

06.03.17

The video is amazing!!! Thanks so much for your teams hard work! Feels like we get to experience the day all over again!
Thank you again!



Mary Lou and Mike

10.14.17

Bravo!!!  Waiting with baited breath for the finished product!!  Thank you again for all your creative and talented efforts!
All the best....
Mary Lou
 



Stephanie and Doug

06.24.17

Working with CinemaCake was a great experience from start to finish! They are very helpful and professional. The final video exceeded my expectation and I watch it every day and always find something new they captured. I will cherish the video forever and it was so fun sharing it with our friends and family!!!



Christina and Colin

12.30.16

My mom used CinemaCake as they were just starting out about 10 years ago. I decided to go with them because I loved how they captured their day in depth. Dave, Taylor and Sheryl were wonderful to work with! They took us through all the steps of planning the video, details toinclude, providing samples of other videos, etc. Our day went by extremely fast so it was definitely worth it to have it all captured. Thanks so much for allowing us to relive every moment! <3



The Giordano Family

Wedding on 06.17.17

Sheryl and Dave ,
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!  Can't say enough about how much this just captured the day. Once again you all have managed to work that Cinemacake magic.  I'm sitting here crying like a baby...tears of joy of course. Our sincerest thanks to the family at Cinemacake!
Love, The Giordano Family
 



Brent and Ian

3.25.17

We had such a great time working with Cinemacake! We were initially won over by the quality of the videos they showed us that they had made for past clients. They make movies that seamlessly integrate all the exciting details of your wedding into a single story. We thought we were just getting the final product out of it, but the day of the wedding they were so a treat to work with as well. Their filming team was so friendly and fun to be with on our wedding day almost like they were other guests at the event celebrating with us. They worked perfectly with our photographers despite being from different companies. And the video that came out of it was such high quality it made you feel like you were at our wedding all over again!



Caitlin and Jake

10.1.16

We are forever grateful for the incredible job you guys did capturing our special day. Your work is truly exceptional. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!



Nicole and David

11.26.16

Thank you again for everything. Again, I just cannot put into words how much we absolutely love this video!!!!! We will be recommending you to every engaged couple we know!
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and enjoy your summer!!
 



Emily and Alex

7.1.17

For some, being in front of a video camera in addition to a regular photographer might feel a bit awkward. The Cinema Cake crew was great at capturing our day without intruding on it. Most of the time you wouldn’t even know they were there. 
The production quality of their films far exceeds the area’s competition.

 



Shoshana and Adam

10.15.16

Cinemacake was beyond wonderful to work with. They captured the most special moments of our day and delivered the most incredible video. From start to finish, they were amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better crew. Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts!!!



Micaela and Rick

7.2.17

Cinemacake was so lovely to work with! We are so excited to have seen our wedding trailer and cannot wait to see the full video! In just a few minutes, the trailer captured so much of the emotion and happiness of our wedding day. Thank you, Cinemacake!



Sarah and Chris

8.13.16

Unsurprisingly, we are blown away by what CinemaCake has created for us. They managed to capture not just the major events of our wedding day, but the feeling, emotion, and atmosphere of the celebration as well. To say that we are impressed would be an understatement and we truly cannot thank them enough. The whole team was fabulous to work with from the start and they not only went above and beyond, but did so in an entirely unobtrusive way, capturing moments without us even realizing they were there. In our opinion, that's the mark of a phenomenal videographer and one we would recommend to anyone who asked. Thank you for all of your hard work and for creating something that will be invaluable to not only us, but our families (and Ella!) as well for years to come.



Leila and Rian

11.14.15

EVERYONE NEEDS TO HAVE THEIR WEDDING CAPTURED ON FILM! We had the most amazing time at our wedding weekend in New Orleans! Dave + team were fabulous and truly captured the essence of the weekend and our favorite moments. Pictures are amazing but film is the only way to truly capture these precious moments in time to remember forever. The celebration all goes by so fast and being able to hear your vows and Maid of Honor's toast again and see yourself dancing with your dad is priceless. This is such an important celebration in your life and you put so much time, energy and money into it and you want to be able to relive it forever. We were so fortunate to have had Cinemacake as part of our big day and we are so glad we made it happen. They are the BEST!!!!



Lyndsay and Vincent

6.4.16

Vincent and I are so incredibly pleased with the wonderful quality of CinemaCake's work, in addition to their absolute professionalism throughout and dedication to capturing our special day. From sitting down with Dave & Sheryl at their studio to their calm, innocuous presence at our wedding, working with this company is a pleasure. We were so happy to view our coming soon trailer while on honeymoon (friends and family loved it as well) and we eagerly await our full feature film! Can't recommend them enough.



Hayley and Eric

6.11.16

CinemaCake was great! They took a special day and made it even more special by capturing moments I wouldn't have thought to capture. They made us something that we will cherish and love for the rest of our lives and something to remind us of our special day.



Catherine and Timothy

10.3.15

While we were initially undecided about having videography at our wedding, we are so glad we did and so impressed with CinemaCake. Planning our wedding from out of state, the CinemaCake team was incredibly responsive with emails and offered flexibility in scheduling phone calls in place of in-person meetings. The film crew was professional, friendly, easy-going and an overall pleasure to work with. They were so unobtrusive we hardly noticed them being there yet they managed to capture all the moments - big and small - that made our wedding day special. We are beyond thrilled with the film the team created for us. The quality is unparalleled by any of the other videographers we looked at. If you are considering videography for your wedding, look no further and book the CinemaCake team today.



Kelli and Jason

9.5.15

If I could give just one piece of advice to couples planning their wedding, it would definitely be to splurge and hire a videographer and go with CinemaCake! They will not disappoint! There is nothing better than being able to relive such a special day over and over for years to come. Our trailer and our feature film were absolutely perfect... from the music selections, to the way they told our story, incorporated interviews with our loved ones, and the added "OutCakes" at the end. Working with the CinemaCake team was an incredible experience and they were worth every penny! Some things in life are priceless, and hiring CinemaCake to film our wedding video is definitely one of them!!!



Allison and Shaun

11.21.15

We just received our feature film, and couldn't be happier!! CinemaCake did a perfect job capturing our big day. We have been watching our film on repeat. It's the greatest feeling being able to relive those most precious feelings. We spent a lot of time looking at videographers, and I can't imagine having gone with any other company. Dave and his team are amazing to work with, from the date of contract until the work is done. Absolutely fabulous experience!



Madeline and Dan

Married 06.11.16

From the Bride:

"Literally watched it the second I got home for lunch. Dan and I CANNOT stop smiling! Didn't think it could turn out that amazing!!!"

 

From the Groom:

"I wanted to take a second to echo what Maddie said. I know this is only the trailer but we could not be more thrilled with how it came out. Every shot is gorgeous. I also just wanted to say that the film crew on wedding day was incredible. For the most part, we barely even noticed they were there! 
Thanks again for the great work."
 



Gabriela and Mike

Married 06.04.16

We LOVE it! I have watched it five times since we first opened the email and keep picking out new things. Thank you so much for capturing our day and personalities so well, we couldn't be happier with the result! We loved working with your team this past Saturday, they were fantastic!



Christina and James

Married 04.16.16

I was so excited to see your email. While watching the video I kept thinking, "Oh my gosh this trailer is absolutely amazing"! James and I are speechless. We keep watching it over and over again! Thank you so much for sending this to us. We can't wait to see the full video and relive the bet day of our lives.  
 



Mallory and Jesse

Married 05.21.16

I posted the trailer on Facebook after only seeing it through a horrible FaceTime connection as my dad held the phone up to his computer -we were in the middle of the Mediterranean last night when dave emailed with zero bandwidth and I couldn't even wait to see it before I shared it because I knew it would be perfect. 


We finally hit land and I just watched it on repeat 30 times. IT IS AWESOME. WE ARE OBSESSED. CANNOT THANK YOU ALL ENOUGH. I will watch it every day FOREVER!!!!!!!!!! 

THANK YOU ALL AGAIN. We couldn't be happier. 

 



Stephanie and Pat

Married 07.20.13

As soon as the email arrived in my inbox, my heart started beating rapidly, and the excitement was too overwhelming not to click the link immediately. I watched it one time through and was so elated, I couldn’t help but forward right away to our parents, my sister, and my best friend Emily, who responded:

  • Best friend: I made it four minutes in before I started crying. Your high five with Vicki made me loose it. Finally made it to the end! Worth every freakin penny! Cried like a baby. Laughed until I cried. Perfection. The outtakes were great.”
  • Sister: “My face hurts from smiling so much while I watched it! I love it!!!!!!!! The "outtakes" at the end are probably the best part”
  • Mother-in-law: “I love this!  I can't stop smiling and laughing! and loving the beauty of this whole day (or many days). So beautiful and full of life just like the bride and groom and all who surrounded them this day......I'm off to watch it again.” She also left me a 3-minute message of just crying and laughing.

But I had to wait seemingly forever until Pat got back from a work trip for him to see it. I don’t think I could possibly convey how utterly thrilled we are with how you captured the best day of our life, but I’ll try. How cleverly and beautifully edited especially. A few of my favorite things:

  • My flowergirls are certainly a highlight of the entire video and rightfully so. The shot of them walking up the aisle is so absurdly adorable. I love the shot from behind of my niece Aubrey catching up. Amazing! And actually had no idea that’s how it happened.
  • I love how you used the b-roll of me and Pat’s father dancing post-somersault as Pat’s reciting his vows about wanting to goof around with me.
  • One of the things that I think sets you guys apart from so many other videographers is your use of audio. Not only did you capture it brilliantly. It’s so crisp. But I love how it’s utilized throughout the video – from our vows, to our niece screeching, to my goddaughters laughing, to the groomsmen's rather ridiculous getting ready conversations (which are so inherently them). I love Pat’s dad saying “keep pedaling, keep moving forward” with the moving shot of the ceremony – gorgeous and poignant.
  • I love the way our first dance was filmed!
  • The last section before the outtakes, 18:30ish, simply feels magical – like something out of a fairy tale. I feel like it’s our own major motion picture, our own Love Actually. The shot of us slow dancing is exquisitely dreamy. I adore the angle and the music as we walk back down the aisle. And I’m in the love with the concluding shot of us outside walking, smiling at each other – what a perfect ending.
  • Everything about the outtakes is phenomenal! I love the music, I love the compilation of hysterical clips, and the ending of his grandfather dancing is just epic.

I look forward to watching it over and over and over and over again. I, we, are absolutely in love with it. Thank you so, so, so, so, so much. And I’ll now end my massively long email. I know when I’ve worked on my own video projects for hours, weeks, and months, simply, "I love it" seems a little insufficient. So I just wanted to let you know just how much I love and appreciate everything you’ve done. I think it’s fair to say that in the sea of wedding decisions I made, you guys were my favorite. I frankly can’t imagine our wedding without you.

Thank you so very, very much,
Stephanie & Pat



Marianna and Sean

Married 5.29.11

I've been putting off writing this review because it's hard to find words to describe quite how spectacular CinemaCake is. Here it is: I researched wedding filmmakers from Los Angeles to New York, so I knew before I started working with them that CinemaCake was one of the best in the business -- but they surprised me at every turn with a ridiculously high level of personalized attention, a sincere passion for the work they do, and unmatched professionalism.

We met with Dave and Sheryl Williams at their PA home so they could show us their equipment, and a few of their recent wedding films. My husband was sold on the spot, primarily because of Dave's visible passion for his life's work -- he is the Real Deal. We were lucky that they had our date available -- but they book quickly.

All emails and questions were always responded to within 24 hours, and on the day of our wedding, Dave and his team were stress-free, stealthy, and perfect wedding guests. People told me after the wedding: "the videographers were like ghosts!" They were completely unobtrusive, blended in seamlessly, and got along beautifully with everyone they interacted with -- other vendors, the Union League, the church, our families and friends...

And then, the product.... Dave wanted to skype us when we watched our short film for the first time so he could see our reactions. We were really touched that he cared that much about getting our reactions and talking to us for a while afterwards. The film was perfect beyond words, somehow capturing EVERYTHING that was personally meaningful about our day while still being artistic, impeccably edited, fresh and original.

A lot wedding filmmakers are good -- but there's no other word for it, CinemaCake is MAGICAL. People who don't even know us (random friends of our friends, and friends of our parents) cry when they see our film and feel compelled to write emails gushing about how awesome they think it is.

I can't say enough how much the work they do is WELL WORTH the cost. Once you see their films and work with them, you'll realize that they offer far more quality than other videographers.

Don't waste your time researching other videographers!! These guys are the best of the best.

I could keep writing, but you should just watch our video to see how good they really are!!!



Holly and Bill

Married 10.31.09

As we began planning for our wedding, we initially thought that our pictures would be enough to take us back to our wedding night and that we didn’t need a video. But when two weeks before the wedding the opportunity arose to have CinemaCake film our special night, we jumped at the chance. I can honestly say it was one of the best decisions we made. At the end of my wedding night there were so many memories that I wanted to hold on to and I knew that pictures would only tell part of the story. And now that I have seen the amazing video production done by CinemaCake, I know it would have been a huge regret to not have it. Our wedding film literally takes me back to those exact moments and emotions. Dave listened to the things that were most important to me about my night and made sure they were all included in the final product. It truly exceeded my expectations. I cry every time I watch it.

Holly



Ariel and Michael

Married 9.15.12

My fiance and I were recently married september 15th at the Four Seasons in Philadelphia. Planning the wedding and selecting all of our vendors was not an easy task, but the one decision we made from the very beginning and never looked back on was choosing Cinemacake as our videographer. Our wedding video was one area we 100% did not want to compromise on. We knew a well made wedding video would play more like a film that could capture our wedding in ways photography simply could not and that we could watch and relive over and over again for the rest of our lives. We spent countless days researching every single videographer in the tri-state area; going through every single company website, looked at every review online from every wedding website, got recommendations from every vendor and the four seasons themselves.... All of our research led us back to Cinemacake and there really was no comparison- we were hooked and it turned out to be the best decision we made in all of our planning. These guys were unbelievable; everything we thought they were going to be and more and did not disappoint one bit. They are worth every single penny. Everyone at the wedding was going crazy at how amazing our same day edit turned out. "how the **** did they put that together so fast????!!!!" "that was absolutely amazing!!!!!" "OMG!!!!OMG!!!!!!". Every time we get together with family or friends or whoever, everyone wants to watch the same day edit again because it just makes you feel so good every single time you see it. They really did a knockout job. Unbelievably professional. The number 1 question after the wedding from all of our friends and our parents friends is still "who wassss that videographer you guys had???" We can't recommend them enough. See for yourself: http://www.cinemacake.com/video/ariel-michael/



Jamie and Paul

Married 7.9.11

Letter received after they saw the Trailer:

Dave, we just got back from our honeymoon and finally sat down to a computer. We haven't stopped watching our Coming Soon Trailer since you first posted it while we were in Maui! That day, we ran off the beach and up to our room and just sat there and cried, in our bathing suits. You so wonderfully captured our emotions and the beauty of the most special day of our lives. All of our friends and family have said it's the most amazing video they have ever seen. We absolutely can't wait to see the final product. Working in the TV industry, I have pretty high standards when it comes to shooting and editing, and from the very start, cinemacake not only stood out, but was the ONLY option for us. You truly are the best. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

 

Letter received after viewing the film:

Dave, I called and talked to Sheryl right after we watched our film but wanted to put it into words for you what an AMAZING job you guys did with our wedding film. We had super high expectations and you surpassed them. Watching with our parents for the first time, all of us on the edge of our seats waiting to see what would come next, it was a half hour I will NEVER forget. The film truly captured the love and emotions we were feeling on that day, the pride of our families, the energy of our friends. You somehow managed to capture every little detail, and the editing made it magic. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Love,
Jamie and Paul

 

Letter from the bride's parents:

We just watched our son's wedding video for the 8th time since Saturday. Your work is fantastic, absolutely beautiful, amazing, wonderful, incredible, uplifting, inspiring, better than a Disney Princess movie, like watching a 'Love Story'! Added to all your creative editing is your ability to convey a very 'spiritual' feel.

We will treasure this always and your business will be highly recommended.

Gratefully,

Joe and Liz Coleman



Janie and Kenny

Married 12.23.11

Hi Dave and Sheryl,

Thank you so much for hosting us for a little viewing party last night. We were so excited to show our parents that all we had for dinner was the cookie in our gift bag! We were thrilled with the results and were absolutely speechless with how amazing it was. But after watching it more than dozen times with our loved ones in one night, we're now able to tell you exactly what we love about it:

Every. single. person. could not believe that you were actually present and were capturing the moments that were seen on the film. After the third and fourth viewing, people still commented that they couldn't believe you were there at that particular moment because they just didn't see you. For instance, I clearly remember being surprised with jewelry by Kenny's mom before the ceremony and thinking to myself, "I wish Dave was here to capture this." And you were!!! You and Jimmy blended in so seamlessly with the background that no moment felt staged. Everything was authentic.

I should have completely trusted you during our meetings prior to the wedding because everything you said was absolutely true. I really didn't see any value filming us going table to table to greet our guests because I assumed it would be absolutely chaotic. But I LOVED that scene and how you incorporated it into the video. You also strongly pushed for us to capture the tea ceremony and I thought it was fine that we didn't. I really regret that now because everything else was captured so beautifully that it would have been really nice to have that on video too.

We were blown away by the voice-overs. The words that were said during the film and how it tied to the imagery still lingers way after we turned off the TV for the night. It was perfect and we're so glad you pushed for the interviews.

We adore how the film is centered on the words of the ceremony. It's genius editing and we're so grateful that you just knew that was the most important part of the day for us. We spent a lot of time thinking about what was important to us in the ceremony and you pulled those key ideas to center the film around without us even having to tell you.

There's a million more reasons why we love our film but this email would go on forever. Our only regret was not having you join us for more of our day! Thank you so much for the time and effort that you put into our film. It was a pleasure to have you join us on our very special day and we hope to have you join us in more happy events. We can't wait for the link to go live so that we can share it with our friends and family out of state!

Thank you again,
Janie and Kenny

PS. People were right - we did get more corgis! Meet our newest family member, Chip! We couldn't stop laughing at how many times corgis were mentioned throughout the film. We love it.



Kristen and David

Married 7.28.12

CinemaCake is more than the "Best of the Best" when it comes to selecting your wedding videographer. I had watched some of their films online prior to us picking them. I couldn't stop watching their beautiful films and knew that they had to be a part of our special day. They certainly did not disappoint.

The owners, Dave and Sheryl, are fantastic to work with. They met with my husband and I in the very beginning to review our package options and to get to know us on a personal level. This was very important to us because we wanted to make sure we had someone that knew exactly what we were like and how to make our video perfect for us. We decided to do the "Same Day Edit" as a surprise for all of our guests as well as the final film.

On the day of our wedding, Dave and his crew were very professional to work with. They showed up early to set up and jumped right in to filming our pre-wedding festivities. They use the most up to date equipment and were discreet in capturing every little moment. My family and friends didn't even realize they were taking video half the time so I know they got all of the candid moments as well.

Cinemacake was amazing and my family and friends can't stop raving about our same day edit film. The film was edited throughout the entire day by their amazing editor, Caleb, and then shown on a big HD screen after we cut the cake. It made the reception so unique and special and one that many will never forget. I watch the video non-stop. It's so good...I can't help it. smile

We look forward to seeing the final film when it's complete. I know there were so many other moments that Dave and his crew captured. This will definitely be something my family and I cherish forever!

If you haven't done so already, watch some of their films online at cinemacake.com. I highly recommend them if you want a video with the best memories that will last a lifetime!



Dana and Andrew

Married 06.01.13

Hi Taylor, Craig and the whole CinemaCake team --

This film is absolutely incredible. Yes, it's 3am. And yes, we're crying! And it's because of you (but in the best way possible) Andrew said it best when he said that you captured our most favorite moments of the whole day. We don't know how you knew which parts we loved most, but somehow you just got it.. you got the essence of "us".. . and the best day of our lives will live on through this video for years and generations to come. We cannot thank you enough for your hard work and we truly do appreciate your efforts and your talent. We are so excited to share this video with our families -- especially our Grandmom -- and we'll be forever thankful to you for putting together such a classy, beautiful memento for us.

Love and gratitude,
Dana + Andrew Fallis



Sharon Siegel Voelzke, Mother of the Bat Mitzvah

Bat Mitzvah on October 22, 2011

Jimmy, Jordan and Michael-

I don’t know where to begin. The video you guys put together was simply PERFECT! Not only was the quality beyond imagination, the creativity, flexibility, attention to detail and expertise you applied to our project from the very beginning was remarkable. I can’t even begin to relay to you all, all of the compliments we are getting about the whole experience, your video being a very important part of it. If I think back to filming, you made the day so enjoyable and fun. Bob tells everyone that I think they had a different bit in mind for me when they got there but Jimmy soon sensed that something related to golf would be more meaningful and impactful. So, on the spot, we totally changed Bob’s bit to be a golf thing (and it came out PERFECT!). You were able to make use of every part of our house which made it even more special. Then, Jordan, went to our venue to test out the pre-produced part on the big screen in advance himself, so there would be no surprises. Jordan and Jimmy both came to the service and captured the entire essence of the service in several 5 second clips that when added to the pre-produced part was AWESOME. Not to mention, they captured the most exciting parts of the party—and weaved them in to the story/song at just the right times. You even got Eli coming down the steps and Justin’s famous dance!!! I was blown away. But the highlight for me, was Bob, at the Temple, wiping away his tear—shear brilliance! The look on everyone’s face at the party, as they finally realized that the crowd scene was THEM (and not stock footage) and to see them connect the dots about why the heck they were chanting “T.I.M.N” at the beginning of the night, was priceless! And lest I not forget Micheal---Michael, the foundation of the entire thing was the song you wrote and your gentle, yet deliberate, way of working with Julia to get her to sing it just how you envisioned. The words were brilliant and perfect for our family!!! I have sent the link to the video out to everyone and posted it on YouTube—the hits are growing quickly!!! And Jimmy, the montage was beautiful, and touching and really , really came out great! Thanks for putting your heart and soul into it!

I have copies of Julia’s CD for you all…where the anchor song, the last song, is T.I.M.N.!! It sounds so awesome!

So, thank you again, all of you. It was truly a memorable experience and it exceeded all of my expectations. I have copied in some of the emails/texts I have gotten so you can see the response I received.

I hope to see you all soon and hope you get some business out of this!!

Much Love and Appreciation-

Bob and Sharon Voelzke
And of course, Julia!


Comments:

“It was unbelievable. I have told so many people about the video so far. Now they can see what I'm talking about. The wow factor of the moment when they played it was amazing”

“OMG..you outdid yourself! That video was amazing. How did you do that?”

“The video was UNREAL..so was the slideshow and the CD”.

“That was amazing Sharon!! How did you do that?? We were in it!”

“The video was off the hook—seriously—the coolest thing I have ever seen.”

“You should sell that to Beat Street—it is such an amazing showcase of their place!”

“People have not stopped talking about your Video and Montage…was amazing!”

And many more….



Melissa Anderson, Mother of the Bat Mitzvah

Bat Mitzvah on October 24, 2015

Dear Dave,
I could not wait for the popcorn and it is so amazing!!!  Love how you had the voice overs, especially of my father in law who is 92.  The video incorporation was amazing, and so many super images.  I loved the candlelighting!  And the outtakes - hillarious.  A total homerun!
Thanks,
Melissa
 



Jennifer and Greg

Married 05.17.14

oh. my. God. All I can say is thank God I'm off for the next 3 days because i will be doing nothing but watching this video on repeat for 72 hours. (i might have to call in sick on thurs & friday bc i'm not sure 72 hours will be enough). Next to marrying Greg, having you guys as my videographers was probably the best decision i've made in life. I've brought my laptop with me in the bathroom while I was putting on my makeup, in the kitchen while I was cooking dinner & even plugged my headphones into my phone at the gym so i could watch it on the treadmill. Everyone i've shown the video to is insanely impressed. I knew you guys were fantastic but the video surpassed my expectations, you're all so great at what you do. And it was really nice having such a fun, easy going film crew around that day. Tony's cameo at the end? Amazing. Thank you all SO much! I would write more but I have to go back to rewatching the video.... 
 



Carly and Mark

Married 10.05.13

Hi Sheryl and Dave,

THANK YOU SO MUCH for everyone's hard work on this video!  Mark and I really appreciate all your help in making it a memorable video. The shots and editing came out amazing - a special thank you to Gary and Rick for their terrific work; the video is awesome! It truly captured the spirit of Armenian traditions, music, and love in the room. The footage of everyone dancing,the multiple shots of guests, music, and several camera angles used all enhanced the film! I know both Gary and Rick put a lot of effort into this and I'm very grateful to Rick for taking the time to meet with me and go through the footage and to Gary for editing exactly what we discussed and making it awesome. We're VERY happy with the way it turned out and can't wait to share it with all our friends and family!

We are all going to have a screening of the film tonight with all my family in Michigan and I can't wait to show it to them! 

Thanks again,

Carly & Mark



Sara and Sean

Married 11.09.13

Hi Dave and Sheryl!  (And the rest of the CinemaCake team!)

Thank you so very much!  We absolutely LOVE it!!  You guys are truly talented professionals, and we really appreciate your hard work on our film.  So many great moments were captured, and thanks to you, we got to re-live our day with huge smiles on our faces.  

Our sisters (Julie and Colleen) certainly made the right decision by following our advice and booking CinemaCake for their upcoming weddings!  We look forward to seeing the crew at both of those weddings next year! 

Thanks again, you guys are the best! 

Sara and Sean



Larry and Stefanie

Married 05.17.14

Dave,

This trailer is INCREDIBLE!  We absolutely love it!!!!  The day and night of the wedding flew by so fast (as we knew it would), and now more than anything we're so excited and thankful that we'll have our CinemaCake films to remind us of everything that happened and to bring us right back to that wonderful day---almost as if we were there again---for so many years to come.  Between your amazing work on the Love Story and this trailer, you guys are gonna have your work cut out for you to try to top what you've done so far with the final film.....But don't worry, we have faith in you!   ;-)

Thank you!!!

Your friends,
Larry and Stef



Selena and Andre

Married 10.8.12

Andre: Wow. This...is...awesome!!! Jimmy's feel for the whole day (and the exact vibe that we were looking for) really came through with his editing of the days events and the song. Great great work to him and the entire team!! We had so much fun and the guys could not have been better. So glad we were able to find you. We'll definitely be recommending you guys to everyone and writing up reviews.

Selena: I am in awe, shock, and in love with this video! Jimmy, John, and Char did an absolutely incredible job filming, and Jimmy did a phenomenal job editing. Our friends, coworkers, and families who have seen it thus far are completely blown away by the work you guys did! Some even commented that they had no idea there were even videographers at the wedding. Our best decision (well besides deciding to get married) was hiring you guys to shoot our day! Thank you thank you!



Gina and Greg

Married 8.27.10

If your servers crash we are sorry. We have sent this to every possible person we know. Words cannot describe how wonderful our Same Day Edit is. We are in Italy right now and CANNOT stop watching it. We cry every time we watch it. We love it and cannot thank you enough for capturing the day the way you did! Everyone was absolutely blown away by the film. You guys make a great team and we are so happy that we were able to spend our wedding day with you.



Maura and George

Married 07.13.13

EXCELLENT service!! The team at CinemaCake really worked with me to get the end result that I wanted. I am so pleased with the moments captured from my special day and the backdrop music that is so perfectly matched to the film. It exceeded my every expectation and I could not be happier. During the day of my wedding, CinemaCake was so skilled that I was barely conscious of their camera. They captured everything that I wanted and even worked with me afterwards to edit out parts that I did not like. You even have the option to select high resolution photos to be the signature image for your DVD. The thing I value the most is the way that CinemaCake seamlessly connected special moments throughout the day with a special commentary from my loved ones. This blue ray DVD will be an eternal reminder of the day that I married the love of my life and I have CinemaCake to thank for giving this to me.



Stephanie and Darren

Married 06.27.15

I am just absolutely in tears! I have watched the trailer over and over! I can’t tell you just how excited I am to see the finished product!!  Thank you so very much that was THE MOST AMAZING SURPRISE!!!!



Sheedeh and Drazen

Married 06.20.15

WE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you sooo much for sending this to us! It looks amazing! We loved working with you and your team! You did a wonderful job! We can't wait to see more of our friends and family in the final video too!  All the best from our hotel pool in hawaii



Colleen and Dan

Married 06.20.15

Hi Dave and Sheryl!

Thank you so much for capturing so many of the special moments from our wedding day. The trailer is more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. You are simply the best and this video is a prime example of your talent!! Thank you for making a video that we will cherish forever! 

-Colleen and Dan



Lauren and Dave

Married 05.30.15

Wow!!! I've now watched it about 10 times, not including the time it took us to get through the bandwidth issues in Italy. I've smiled and cried (happy tears) each time! I just want to relive the night again it was so wonderful. Thank you for capturing these moments and so glad we have a video!! Looking forward to seeing the full one!



Julie and Andrew

Married 04.25.15

This was such a WONDERFUL surprise to come home to tonight!! We LOVE it!! Can't wait to see the full video!! Thank you!



Ashley and Todd

Married 04.26.15

Omg we love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much.  The turn around is awesome!
Thank you for everything!



Kristin and Ben

Married 11.08.14

Everything looks beautiful! You did a wonderful job. Thank you so much!



Nikoleta and Matt

Married 06.21.14

Letter received after receiving the Trailer:

Thank you guys so much for everything. The trailer is amazing! We are in Italy on our honeymoon right now and we were elated when we got the email with our trailer. We are not surprised at how amazing this video turned out, we knew you would do a beautiful job! We can't stop watching it and can't wait to see the full movie! It was so great getting to see these moments from the wedding so soon after, especially since the wedding day felt like such a blur. Thank you again, you guys are awesome! This clip really took us back to our wedding day--emotions and all. 

 

Letter received after receiving their Film:

After watching CinemaCake's videos on their website, we knew we had to hire them. The videographers and editors at CinemaCake are so talented. We had three videographers with us on our wedding day (we had a large wedding) and not only were they super friendly and easy to work with, but you could barely even tell they were there. We received a "Coming Soon Trailer" and "Shortcake" film from them and we could not have been happier with how they turned out. They beautifully told our story and helped us to relive our wedding day. They are so unique in how they tell each couple's story and they really try hard to work with you to make sure they edit your video in a way that feels like "you". We constantly get comments from our friends and family on how much they love our video!

I know that a lot of couples planning a wedding consider not hiring a videographer in an effort to save costs. If you are trying to decide whether or not to hire a videographer for budgetary reasons, I would suggest trying to save money elsewhere because you will regret not having a wedding video. It was some of the best money that we spent!



Jennie and Kris

Married 06.28.14

I have to be honest and say that originally we had not planned on a videographer. That was until we saw CinemaCakes work on their website....  They wedding videos are unique, breathtaking and special.

Working with Dave and Craig was great. I never felt uncomfortable around them, or even like I was being filmed.  My husband, Kris, was impressed with how they were able to spend the entire day with us and go almost unnoticed. They blended in perfectly and were a joy to be around.  They were a fun crew and got along tremendously with my other vendors.  They do these beautiful voice overs, and during the interview my grandmother said that Craig made her feel very comfortable and was extremely encouraging about what she had to say.

For being someone who almost didn't end up with a videographer, I have to say that I am more than anxious to see their creative perspective come to life.



Caitlin and Michael

Married 09.06.14

Our experience with CinemaCake was beyond excellent. They were professional, flexible, friendly, and I was so impressed with the video they created. It is expensive, but truly worth every penny!! I highly recommend CinemaCake!!!



Stephanie and David

Married 09.06.14

CinemaCake was the first wedding vendor we enlisted for our big day, and we're elated we chose them. Dave Williams and his entire staff are courteous, professional and talented beyond measure. Simply stated, there aren't any cinematographers in the area that compare to the work they produce. Their attention to detail is impeccable. We know our wedding day wouldn't have been complete without CinemaCake, and we will happily recommend their services to anyone in need!

-Stephanie



Casey and Michael

Married 09.13.14

To the whole CinemaCake Crew! Many many many thanks for capturing our day... We've been waiting in such anticipation to see this and as we are watching it (for the 3rd time tonight), we are just smiling! I thought it would be impossible, in one video, to capture all the fun, love, care between Michael and I — and all our amazing friends and family — on our wedding day. Thank you so much! Love it! — Casey & Mike



Leslie Silver, mother of the Bat Mitzvah

Bat Mitzvah on 11.15.14

Hi Guys, 
I just wanted to say thank you!  Craig, the montage was EXACTLY what I wanted and I couldn’t have been happier with what you created!!!!!!  

Joe, thank you for working magic in a few hours…the reveal was spectacular and Julia was super happy with it!!!!  

Dave, thank you for making it all happen in less than 24 hours during a very busy weekend for you!!!!

I was very happy….so thanks again guys!!!

-Leslie



Maureen and Andrew

Married 10.04.2014

We love it! We shared it with our family this weekend too. It captures our wedding day so well. Thank you so much, we will cherish this forever.

 Take care,
 -Maureen & Andrew



Kristen and Jim

Married 9.28.13

Using CinemaCake to film our wedding was an easy choice.

My brother and sister-in-law used CinemaCake for their wedding video in 2010 and I was beyond impressed. When I got engaged they were top of my list for videographer and was so ecstatic that they were able to do our wedding.

Initial contact was seamless, contract and deposit all done electronically through their website, super easy. Our production manager, Taylor, was a pleasure to work with. We had a preliminary phone interview to go over details about the wedding, voiceovers, and information about my fiancé and me. This preliminary part turned out to be so important because the things we discussed were exactly what was captured in the video.

Every wedding has its own identity and our video displays it perfectly. It really tells the story of our wedding without showing the entire day. The camera crew blended in perfectly to our wedding. They were great at coaching my husband and I through our voiceovers.

We opted for additional posterity chapters of the ceremony and first dance as well as all the raw unedited footage (highly recommend). Seeing the raw footage gave me an even bigger appreciation for how good CinemaCake really is at filmmaking. To film edit an entire wedding and tell the story so beautifully is really a challenge and CinemaCake delivered perfection.

The final product is top quality and very professional. No question a videographer is an added expense, but if you're considering it you should go with the best there is. Being able to relive the biggest day of our lives was absolutely worth the price. Thank you CinemaCake, we couldn't be happier with how our video turned out!



Heather and David

Married 11.08.12

It was not until a month or so before our wedding that I finally convinced my husband to agree to a wedding filmmaker. Our budget was stretched to the max and he felt this was an optional vendor. Had we gone with a different company, we would not feel as strongly but to say - you simply can NOT pass up this filmmaker at your wedding.

Speaking with Dave Williams on the phone for the first time was really refreshing. He is so passionate about his industry and approaches a wedding film like a major motion picture. If you look at same of the samples on their website - you will get tears, laugh, and feel like you know some of the couples.

We ended up choosing a Same-Day-Film package. Let me just say - WOW. After the cake was cut, screens came down and an amazing trailer-style film (see below) played for all of our guests to watch. We were in awe from the beginning, but about halfway through, I was completely overcome with emotion. Having the ability to watch the day play before your eyes while you are still in the event is indescribable. We were asked to pre-select family and friends to speak from the heart about us. Their voiceovers along with snippets from important parts of the day made it even more special.

Even two months after our wedding, our guests are still expressing a similar sentiment: the venue, cocktail hour, sunset ceremony, detailing, and more- blew them away but watching the film during the reception is something they can hardly put into words; we feel the same way!

I cannot say enough good things about CinemaCake. The biggest compliment I think I can give is to say that I don’t feel that our wedding day would not have been the same with out CinemaCake. We will cherish this forever.



Susan and Hugh

Married 02.17.13

Thank you so much! I've been showing it to everyone and all I can say is wow. The wedding video was one thing that my mother had to talk me into and all I can say is that I am so glad she did. It really gave me the opportunity to look back on the day as a whole as well as each amazing moment. The film was perfection and worth the wait! Thank you so much for everything. It really did being tears to my eyes.

All my best,
Susan



Eleanor and Vince Avallone, Parents of the Bride

Wedding on 05.11.13

Hi Sheryl and Dave,
Beautiful, fabulous, awesome, sentimental, and a memory captured in such a way that it will be dear to my heart for always, that is what the film of Alyssa and Vince's wedding is and will be forever! Thank you for using your time and talents to produce for us a film we will never tire of watching! Their wedding has, to date, been the most memorable in our twenty four years of parenting. Thank you for capturing all the memories made that day: thank you for capturing all the love that was present as we truly celebrated the union of our daughter and her husband, the newest addition to our family!

Warmly,
Eleanor and Vince Avallone



Jen and Scott,

Married 06.22.13

As a wedding professional, you get to know the best in the business. When it came time for my own wedding day, there were some vendors that were just "must-haves." CinemaCake was one of them. There is simply no other filmmaker in the marketplace that comes close. And you are just that - filmmakers - not wedding or bar mitzvah videographers. Filmmaking is a talent, a craft, an artform.

And as I watch my film, I am reminded of what an artform this is - and how exceptional you are as artists. There are so many nuances that one does not even pick up on in the first, second, or even fifth viewing. I can watch this over and over again - and it's not because I am in it (because I have watched several of your wedding films over and over again and I don't even know these people). It's because it is so well crafted - beautifully shot, creatively organized and edited, just thoughtful all around. You master the craft.

Dave, Sheryl, Matt, Jon, Angel - thank you for your artistry in creating something that our whole family will watch with love, pride, and joy for years to come. xo



Allison and Mark

Married 5.19.12

Tom, Sheryl, and the entire CinemaCake team were a true delight to work with. Their responsiveness and eagerness to please was unparalleled, and above that they were just so friendly, accommodating, helpful, and easy going in all correspondence. We hired them to do a Same Day Edit of our NYC wedding, and after giving them some "must get shots" and an example to work from, CinemaCake ended up giving us a video that was above and beyond any expectation we possibly could have had. There wasn't a dry eye in the room as we all watched at the end of the night. Their crew members are true geniuses, and we had a number of guests approach them for business cards afterwards because they were so impressed with their work. It's been a month and I still watch the video everyday and it brings me right back to that special day in a way that no other videographer could have managed. There is true talent in this company and I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with them.



Erin & Adam

Married 9.4.11

Dave,

I have been checking my email approximately 20 times a day waiting for your email to let me know the trailer was ready - excited is an understatement! When I saw your email this afternoon, I literally ran from the pool in Cabo up to our hotel room to tell Adam it was ready. We've already watched it at least 200 times. We cannot wait to see the finished product!!!!



Kim & Randy

Married 9.02.12

Oh my goodness. We're crying tears of joy! The Coming Soon Trailer is absolutely beautiful - and we couldn't have asked for a better team to work with!

Thank you for everything! we can't wait to see the full video!

Love,
Kim & Randy



Andrea and Bryan

Married 07.26.14

Dave and his team listened to what I wanted in a video package and video. They were there the whole time capturing every important moment without being invasive or noticeable! He was warm and friendly and made everyone feel comfortable. He then created the most magical 2 minute trailer. It gave everyone a beautiful memory and insight into the best day of my life. I watch the trailer daily still!

Thank you to Dave and his team!



Steve and Pam Levy, Parents of the Bride

Wedding on 07.26.14

Dear Sheryl,

Planning our daughter's wedding was an amazing journey.  We were excited when we first contacted CinemaCake because of their sterling reputation.  We were confident when we chose Cinemacake because of the excellent quality of their products and services.

We enthusiastically recommend Cinemacake because of the professionalism and personal attention of their staff on our daughter's wedding day.

Excitement, Confidence, and Enthusiasm! What else could we have asked for?

Sincerely,

Steve and Pam Levy



Ken Lester, Father of the Bride

Wedding on 05.31.14

To all at CinemaCake,                                    

Just watched the trailer for about the 10th time. You guys did a wonderful job. Here it is 4 am and I watched it again.  Brings a tear to the eye each time. Thanks for a job well done.

-Ken Lester (FOB)



Liz and Greg

Married 06.28.14

Dave and the CinemaCake team,

The trailer is AMAZING! We love it and are beyond excited for the film to come out. Please tell Rick a special thank you for having the trailer finished by Tuesday!

Thank you so much!!

-Liz and Greg



Kristina and Tom

Married 06.21.14

Dear Dave and Sheryl,

Tom and I are on our honeymoon and just came in to watch the coming soon trailer. We absolutely love it and started crying immediately. You all captured the day so beautifully and we are truly just in awe. We can't wait for our full wedding video! We are so grateful to you all.

Thank you for being apart of our special day!

-Kristina & Tom



Rachel and Jake

Married 02.15.14

When we got the video we were so excited to watch, but waited until we got home from work to see it with each other...and it was worth the wait. Even though our wedding was less than three months ago the video brought back all the best parts of the day.  We are so happy that we chose you to capture our day and cannot wait to share your creation with our friends and family!  We cannot thank you enough. 

xoxo, 

Rachel and Jake



Vanessa and Ken

Married 02.15.14

We couldn't love this video any more!!! It's fun to look back and see that so many of our wedding guests got in on the silly slow-mo action. It was a HUGE hit. We will treasure this video for many years to come! Thanks again to you and your amazing team!
 



Bernadette and Casey

Married 4.13.13

All the guys at CinemaCake were professional, fun to work with, and captured great videos of our wedding day! They were very accommodating to all my requests of what to include or not include, even after they had already created one finished piece.



Stacey and Josh

Married 06.22.13

Dave and Sheryl,

It is truly amazing and we love it! You are so talented and really captured the heart of our wedding night! We can’t wait to show it to all of our friends and family. Looking forward to seeing the full video in a few months!

Much love,
Stacey and Josh



Becky and San

Married 07.20.13

Hello Rick and Matt,

Thank you for helping make our wedding so special. We were so lucky to have videographers like you - in all honesty, you were a pleasure to work with and we know that our film is going to beautiful. San and I had the best weekend of our lives and we want to thank you for listening to all our crazy ideas and doing all those little things to help make it special - we heard that you put "hidden cameras" on some of the tables to help capture the moment when people open up their photo card holders. Brilliant! We truly can't wait to see that! Also, thank you for helping capture the moment after I put on my lengha - I know that me changing into this traditional outfit was very meaningful to San's parents and their family and friends. I can't thank you enough for staying and helping capture that for us. You guys are the best!

Love,
Becky (and San) Iswara
 



Bryce and Kyle

Married 10.06.12

The video is absolutely incredible!!!! We love it so much and are still blown away!!! Great work and we cannot thank you enough!!!!

We will definitely recommend you guys to anyone in need of a cinematographer!!!

Thanks again!



Tracee and Kenneth

Married 12.08.12

This is AMAZING!!!!! I've watched it 3 times already!!!!! Thank you so much for your beautiful work. The video was honestly 1 of my favorite parts of the entire evening!!!!

Thanks again!



Jackie and Steve

Married 6.16.12

Hi Dave,

We got the film this morning! We tried to start up Skype, but had trouble getting it working and we were a little too anxious to see the video wink

We absolutely love it! The video captures the day better than our own memories ever could. Thank you so much!!

We took a little picture of our viewing set up. Hey, it's never too early for champagne, right? wink

If you wouldn't mind sending the link whenever you get a chance, that would be great.

Thanks again!!

All the best!



Eleanor and Brian

Married 6.24.12

Dear Dave,

Brian and I just sat down to watch the DVD and we were blown away! Once again, I'm reaching for the tissues and we're both roaring with laughter. The whole day was so amazing, and now there's this gorgeous film that we can watch again and again. And, as Brian said, it's a good thing it came out so fabulously since we only get one shot at getting married! smile

Thank you so much for everything! It was such a joy to work with you and your whole team, and we couldn't possibly be more thrilled with the results! Time to go watch it again!

All the best!



Ky & Jenny

Married 6.03.12

Dave and Jonathan....

I think we may have just watched our film about 10 times a row and we LOVE IT!!!!!! We notice something different every single time and we just LOVE IT!! This just makes me want to have the wedding all over again!!!!

Just to relive our wedding day again, to see our family and friends all together having fun, and to hear what they had to say about us...there are just no words to describe it. We were both tearing up when we first watched the film. You guys truly did capture the day for us and we will cherish this forever....

Have a great night. Again, THANK YOU!!

Ky & Jenny



Leah and Derek

Married 9.01.12

Letter received after the wedding:

Leah and I just wanted to thank you for everything yesterday. We absolutely LOVE the Same Day Film - and everyone was amazed at not only the turnaround time but the quality of what you produced. We're so happy we found you to shoot our wedding. We hope you and your team enjoyed the evening as well. We can't wait to see the final product! So many great moments! Keep in touch and let us know if there's anything you need from us.

Thanks again,

Derek

 

Letter received after viewing thier film:

Hi Dave,

Wow, that was SUPER quick!!!! We love, love, love it!!!! Thank you so much for addressing. I think that covered just about every note we had - which we really appreciate.

Again, fantastic job - we couldn't be happier. Everyone is going to adore this and captures the day perfectly!

All the best,

Derek



Kirsten and Brian

Married 8/10/12

Letter received after receiving the Coming Soon Trailer:

Dave came out to film our wedding day, although we have not received the full film yet since it's only been 2 weeks since our wedding we have gotten the coming soon trailer and we absolutely love it! We can not wait to get the full movie & have a viewing party! It was a pleasure working with cinemacake their work is outstanding, and I can't recommend them highly enough. Every step of the way was a delight, and the cinemacake crew are extremely prompt and friendly, customer service can't be beat! Love everything about them! Thank you guys so much for capturing our day for us!!

 

Letter received after receiving their film:

LOVED IT!!!!!!! I'm working on planning a viewing party for all our family and wedding party to come see it so we haven't shared it with anyone yet!!!! But yes we loved it it was an awesome way to end our exciting weekend. I already can't wait to watch it again, but most if all to share it with my sisters!! Thanks so much guys, we knew it'd come out perfect!!



Trini and Josh

Married 5.26.12

Hi Dave & Sheryl,

We ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! It's so amazing to get to re-live the special moments that went by entirely to fast. Since you sent the trailer I think I have already watched it a dozen times....each time wishing for more. We can't wait to see the rest! Choosing to have a video was ultimately the single best discussion we made in planning our wedding, other than the obvious of choosing the best film makers!

The day really went by so fast, so much going on, so many things that we missed.....we honestly can't wait to see everything that you and your team captured. Memories are all we have left of the day and having the opportunity to go back to that Saturday in May and see and hear everything......words can't even describe how that makes us feel.

Looking forward to recapturing the entire day!

Trini



Sydney, Bat Mitzvah (After watching her Reveal for the first time)

Bat Mitzvah on 9.8.12

Hi its Sydney - That was the funniest thing I have ever seen in my entire life! It is incredible! I am so excited for everyone to see it! Thanks!
At this point my mom is still laughing about to pee herself…. HAAHAHAHA it was soooooooooo FUNNY jake was halirous

Thanks again!



Christina and Adam

Married 5.5.2012

We're on the last day of our honeymoon and that was the best gift anyone could have given us! It's so beautiful, thank you and your team so much for doing that for us. We just forwarded it to our family and got a bit teary watching it here in Peru!

Thanks again, we look forward to seeing the rest!
 



Marquita and Jamal

Married 07.28.12

Awwwww man Rick I don’t know what to say….and this here is exactly why I chose you guys to be our cinematographers!

This is exactly why you guys get the accomodations and recommendations you all receive! I’m in awe right now! Rick I am truly pleased and blown away with the above and beyond way you have been there and worked with us from beginning to delivery making sure we’re 100% satisfied.

I honestly cannot express totally how pleased and appreciative we are with CinemeCake and the entire staff - especially with you and the other guys that were there with us on our day!

CINEMECAKE IS #1 - THE BEST all other cinematography should bow-down….
LOL….but serious!!!

The Jacksons



Stephanie and Randall

Married on 11.11.11

Dave and Sheryl,

Although an email will not do justice on my sentiments, I will attempt in an email to express my thanks before we head off to our honeymoon. That same day edit was the best, most amazing video, one that we will truly cherish forever. Thank you, Dave, for proposing the idea to us. Thank you both for making it come to life. We will never forget your creative efforts and the amazing video you produced. I truly cannot wait to see the rest of the video from 11-12-11. Thank you! And if you ever need a recommendation for anything, please put us on the top of your list.

All the best!



Erecca and Lester

Married 5.28.11

When we first watched the video, we were amazed! It really is like our own movie of the happiest day! It really captured the moments and just the feeling of the day...almost as if we were still in it. It was fun to see those moments we had no idea you all got. Can't thank you enough for everything!



Will and Mallory

Married 5.14.11

Hi Dave and Sheryl!

We LOVE our video! I can’t even put into words how wonderful it is and how much it means to us. We are having a little gathering this evening for our family so they can watch it on our big screen in hi-def. Can’t wait! You’ve both been so wonderful through this whole journey and are beyond thrilled that together we were able to make this work so we could have a video. It’s become one of our prized possessions! Thank you again and again!



Orialys and Cristal

Married 4.30.11

Wow! Such beautiful images... that left us pretty speechless. Thank you so much... thank the hard working boys too. We are so grateful.... Sweet surprise. Words can not express what we feel right now! That was so beautiful... and moving. The images are beautiful!!! Best wedding present EVER!!! Thank you so much!